EAT: Four things I cannot wait to devour…

Let’s be honest, according to all the scary books and lists I have not been a very well-behaved pregnant woman. I still eat plenty of the alleged ‘danger’ foods, but there are some I’ve stayed away from, and MAN I’m missing them. The only thing that keeps me going is imagining the disgusting feast I am going to devour come mid-June.

It will consist of the following:

chicken liver pate1. Chicken Liver Pate

I love this. It’s like a sickness, really. I used to eat it ALL the time, and had no idea it was a no-go when pregnant. So when I found out I couldn’t eat it for nine months, well, traumatised would be an understatement. I am going to buy the most expensive pate I can find, serve it to myself with plenty of sea salt drizzled on top and eat it with very lovely bread. And cry with happiness.

 

 

img_01692. Very rare steak

Yeah. Also not been able to eat this really. Which means I don’t eat much steak because who wants to eat rubbery, grey steak? So I don’t eat it. But I will. It will be summer so maybe I’ll ‘flash barbeque it’ if that’s even a thing. And then guzzle it with chips.

 

 

 

 

camembert_cheese_16x93. Stinky cheese

Ah yes, the cheese rule, the crazy, crazy cheese rule. I miss good, stinky cheese. A lot. I am going to buy an entire wheel of Camembert or something disgustingly blue and French and vein-ey and then eat it in one sitting. Standing up with a  spoon, or something especially decadent.

 

 

download4. Not one, not two, maybe three big glasses of wine…

Just being able to have a glass of wine, and not ration it to last over three hours, but have one glass, drink it pretty quickly and then top yourself up with plenty more. Bliss.

 

 

 

 

Hmm, looking back at this, I am starting to wonder if I am in fact a bit French. Anyway, bring on mid-June!

