LOVE: The Friday Five…(Bump Watch)

A bit of a bump-theme this month. As this pregnancy comes to an end, I can honestly say I’ve LOVED being pregnant. Once the nausea and tiredness was over in those first three months, I’ve never felt better. I’ve been lucky enough to avoid a lot of the usual pregnancy complaints, and mostly have found that being pregnant has really agreed with me. But I promise I’ve not boasting, I know I’ve been really lucky and I feel blessed that it hasn’t been a nine-month ordeal, which I know it is for many people.

But for me, it’s been great. My skin has been amazing, my hair only needs washing once a week, I lost nearly a stone and a half and STILL weigh less that I did before I got pregnant, I’ve enjoyed eating so much more – wanting healthy, delicious and varied dishes, and I’ve even enjoyed aspects of cutting down heavily on alcohol, getting so much more out of my days and weekends. I’ve loved seeing my body change and getting dressed every day is a pleasure, not a chore. I’ve also managed to avoid any stretch marks – thanks Neal’s Yard, Clarins and L’Occitane for your amazing bump products!

Anyway – again – mainly for Laura who is missing ‘Bump Watch’ as she’s away in Turkey – here are some pics of me and the bump at its absolute biggest!

IMG_1058 IMG_1218 IMG_1285 bump4 bump1

